Go to main content

Cruise and Passenger Service

:::

About Port of Keelung

Last Updated: 2018/03/12 16:28
Number of readers: 1389

In views of the transport capacity of Taiwan ports, Kaohsiung City is unquestionably the largest container port in Taiwan (in terms of container throughput); however Port of Keelung is the largest passenger port in Taiwan (in terms of the number of inbound and outbound passengers).

Looking back the changes in the number of inbound and outbound passengers in all international commercial ports in Taiwan after 2008, the number of annual inbound and outbound passengers for Port of Keelung reaches a ratio of 40%, compared with the total inbound and outbound passengers in Taiwan’s international commercial posts, and in some cases reaching over 50%. It shows that Port of Keelung is the leader in the passenger transport among the domestic ports.

Before acquainting with Port of Keelung, let us first take a preliminary study on the geographic environment of Port of Keelung.

Port of Keelung is located in the center of Northeast and Yilan Coast National Scenic Area. To the west are Yehliu in Wanli District, Jinshan, Shimen Cave, Baisha Bay, and Tamsui. To the east are Shuinan Cave, Jinguashi, Jiufen, Bitoujiao, Fulong Beach, and Sandiao Cape Lighthouse, and extending all the way to Yilan Area. Round-trip tour buses are available for passengers to take within the scenic areas.

Keelung is the starting point in the north of Taiwan’s Sun Yat-sen Freeway (National Freeway No. 1 , or commonly known as Freeway No. 1) and Formosa Freeway (National Freeway No. 3, or commonly known as Freeway No. 2). Take the National Freeway No. 1 and get off Keelung Exit to arrive to Port of Keelung. There are many national highway and bus routes that begin from Keelung and take the national highways to arrive Taipei City downtown in half an hour. Moreover, Keelung is the departure station for Taiwan Railway North-West Line and Taiwan Railway West Coast Main Line. Across from the West No. 2 Warehouse of Port of Keelung West Coast Passenger Building is the north entrance for Keelung Train Station, where provides convenient services for passengers arriving to Port of Keelung to the National Dr. Sun Yat-sen Memorial Hall, Taipei Train Station or to Taipei 101, Chiang Kai-shek Memorial Hall, Office of the President, and Ximendin via transfer, or National Palace Museum as well as other famous Taipei scenic sites. Passengers arriving to Port of Keelung have more abundance of tourism options.

Moreover, Keelung City is also a place of rich tourism resources. For example, the famous “Keelung Miaokou Night Market” offers special snacks and night market culture of Taiwan. The “National Museum of Marine Science and Technology” is a place for enthusiasts of adventure and knowledge. “Ho-Ping Island Hi-Park” meets your interests in special geological landscape and historic relics at the same time while the sea-water swimming pool of the park allows you to splash about. What’s more, the largest fish market in northern Taiwan, “Kanziding Fish Market,” the Bisha Fishing Port, fort relics, temple architecture and natural “Xiandongyen Sea Cave,” “Cave of Buddha’s Hands,” “Waimu Mountain,” and “Badou Zi,” are places that exhibit the specific customs of Keelung. The Keelung City Government also designs multiple municipal bus routes to meet the traveling demand of passengers. The rich and diverse specialties such as “Pineapple Pastry,” “Nougat,” “Squid Sauce,” “Seafood Sauce,” “Crispy Rice Cakes,” “Taro Ball,” “Sausage in Squid,” are all the must-try specialties when visiting Keelung.

In terms of geographic shape, Port of Keelung is a funnel-shaped natural port that expands northward from the south, putting out to sea and heading north. To describe the scope of Port of Keelung in terms of driving hours, driving from the Keelung Harbor Plaza on the southernmost side of the port to the East Coast out-port (headed to National Taiwan Ocean University) or the West Coast out-port (headed to Baimiwong fort) will each take about 15 minutes of driving.

The Piers’ location setting in the port is coincidentally divided by the Keelung Harbor Plaza on the southernmost side into the East Bank and West Bank. The pier numbers are coded starting from the Piers closest to the Keelung Harbor Plaza, in ascending order to out-port. There is a total of 56 Piers, including Pier No. 1 to 22 of East Bank and Pier No. 1 to No. 33B of West Bank.

The pier locations of Port of Keelung are mainly divided under the policy of “focusing passengers in Inner port and cargo for out-ports.” It refers to the priority berthing given to the passenger vessels on the inner port area, which is located on the south of Port of Keelung and also the position closest to downtown Keelung City, National Freeway No. 1 – Keelung Exit, and Keelung Train Station. On contrary, cargo container, bulk cargo and general cargo as well as other commercial vessels shall berth by the out-port region of the port, which is more close to the position of estuary. Such division facilitates the solution with traffic problems for passengers arrival and departure from the port, and the promotion of passenger transport of Port of Keelung.

The Port of Keelung Passenger Terminal features the East Coast Passenger Building - Keelung Harbor Service Building, West No. 2 Warehouse, providing port services to passengers corresponding to the passenger vessels berthing at East Pier No. 2 to East Pier No. 4 and West Pier No. 2 to West Pier No. 3. Moreover, a temporary bus terminal has been set up to West No. 6 of Passenger Building since 2016 to provide port services to passenger vessels berthing at West Pier No. 5 and West Pier No. 6.

The passenger vessels berthing at Port of Keelung are primarily divided into scheduled and unscheduled vessels. In particular, scheduled vessels are further divided into domestic routes, Cross-Strait routes, and international routes. The domestic routes include the commute vessels navigating to Matsu –TAIMA STAR, TAI MA and HO FU EXPRESS (HO FU EXPRESS is a military leased vessel that is not open for public rides). The Cross-Strait Line consists mainly of commute vessels navigating to Xiamen – Cosco Star. Additionally, the international lines for scheduled passenger vessels currently consist of the SuperStar Aquarius of Star Cruise. Unscheduled passenger vessels mostly stay in Port of Keelung as Port of call while some vessels regard Port of Keelung as Hub. In the past unscheduled passenger vessels berthing in Port of Keelung include MINERVA, NAUTICA, CELEBRITY MILLENNIUM, SEVEN SEAS VOYAGER, Ocean Dream, CRYSTAL SYMPHONY, M/V Henna, Nippon Maru, Voyager of the Seas, Sapphire Princess, British Higgins, Diamond Princess, China Taishan, Victoria, Mariner of the Seas, CALEDONIAN SKY, PACIFIC VENUS, Legend of the Seas, SuperStar Virgo, MS Quantum of the Seas, Silver Discoverer, and MS Asuka II. The number of inbound passenger vessels is still increasing.

With regards to the classification of berthing piers, scheduled international routes of passenger vessels will be given priority in the berthing at East Pier No. 2, East Pier No. 3 and East Pier No. 4 of East Bank. Passenger vessels for Cross-Strait and domestic routes can berth at West Pier No. 2, West Pier No. 3 and even West Pier No. 6 of West Bank. Unscheduled vessels, regardless of the classification, will be given priority to berth at East Pier No. 2, East Pier No. 3 and East Pier No. 4 of East Bank.

Prior to 2013, there was only one duty free shop on the 1st floor of the East Coast Passenger Building in Port of Keelung that cooperated with the inbound and outbound cruise vessel schedule to offer optional purchases in duty free merchandise. As the cruise industry develops, Port of Keelung started to set up retail stores at the terminal since 2013 as an alternative choice for passengers. Nonetheless due to the smaller scale of store and few types of merchandises during the startup, the store interior design was also very simplistic. It was until mid-2015, five businesses including Easy Mart, hómee CAFÉ, Easy Market, hómee KITCHEN, and Eagle Specialty Shop stationed to the 1st and 2nd floor of Keelung Harbor Service Building - Port of Keelung East Coast Passenger Building, the terminal services in Port of Keelung become more comprehensive. We expect to provide better services to passengers arriving to Port of Keelung and we look forward to your visit soon.

Web Privacy Statement 

Tel: 886-2-24206100  886-2-24206263 Address:No.1, Chung-Cheng Road, Keelung 20202, Taiwan, R.O.C.
Port of Keelung,Taiwan International Ports Corporation, Ltd.© 2018 All Rights Reserved.

QRCode 通過A優先等級無障礙網頁檢測

© 2018 - Cruise and Passenger Service (en-US)

跳到主要内容区块

郵輪旅遊網

:::

有关基隆港

最后更新时间: 2018/03/12 16:28
阅读人数: 536

如果以运能来看台湾的港口,高雄港毫无疑问是台湾最大的货柜港(以货柜吞吐量言之);而基隆港则是台湾最大的客运港(以进出港人数言之)。

回顾2008年后台湾各国际商港进出港旅客人数的变化,基隆港各年进出港旅次与我国国际商港进出港旅次总量相比,所占比例均达40%,甚至超过50%,其稳站国内港口客运龙头之地位,自不在话下。

在认识基隆港之前,我们首先要对基隆港的地理环境有初步的认识。

基隆港位于台湾东北角暨宜兰海岸风景区之中心位置,向西可至万里野柳、金山、石门洞、白沙湾、淡水等地区;向东可至水湳洞、金瓜石、九份、鼻头角、福隆海水浴场、三貂角等,并一路延伸至宜兰地区,风景区内可搭乘观光巴士往返各景点。

而基隆是我国中山高速公路(国道1号,俗称1高)及福尔摩沙高速公路(国道3号,俗称2高)北端起点,经由中山高速公路基隆交流道下,便能抵达基隆港,这里有多条国道客运路线从基隆出发,行经高速公路,可于半小时抵达台北市区;加上基隆也是台湾纵贯铁路与台铁西部干线的起点站,走出基隆港西岸旅客大楼─西2库,对面便是基隆火车站北站入口,便利的交通,能满足到港旅客前往国父纪念馆、台北火车站或再经由转乘前往台北101、中正纪念堂、总统府、西门町或故宫博物馆等台北着名景点,也提供到港旅客更丰富的旅游选择。

除此之外,基隆本身也拥有丰富的观光资源,着名的“基隆庙口夜市”─能品尝台湾特有的小吃及夜市文化、“国立海洋科技博物馆”─喜爱探索及好学的您绝不能错过、“和平岛海角乐园”─同时满足您对特殊地质景观、历史遗迹的爱好,园区内并设有海水游泳池,让您享受戏水的乐趣,还有还有,北台湾最大的渔市场─“崁仔顶渔市场”、碧砂的渔港风情、炮台遗迹、庙宇建筑及天然的“仙洞岩”、“佛手洞”、“外木山”、“八斗子”等,各处都能展现基隆的特有风情,基隆市政府亦规划多条市区公车路线,以满足旅客往返需求;加上基隆丰富而多样着名的伴手礼:“凤梨酥”、“牛轧糖”、“小卷酱”、“海鲜酱”、“米香”、“芋泥球”、“墨鱼香肠”等,都成了来到基隆不容错过的特色名产,值得您亲身品尝。

以地理形状来看,基隆港是一个近似由南向北展开的漏斗形状,并向北方出海的天然港域。倘以车程时间形容基隆港域范围,由港域内最南侧之海洋广场位置开车出发,分别向东岸外港(往国立海洋大学)或西岸外港(往白米瓮炮台方向)行驶,大约各需花费15分钟之车程。

港域内码头位置之编排,恰以最南侧之海洋广场划分,以东为东岸,以西为西岸,码头号码则由最接近海洋广场之码头开始编码,由小到大依序往外港编排,东岸自东1码头至东22码头,西岸自西1码头至西33B码头,共计有56座码头。

基隆港域内码头位置以“内客外货”作为主要划分,所谓内客外货指的是内港区域优先提供客轮靠泊,此部分为于基隆港域南侧,也是最接近基隆市中心、国道1号基隆交流道与基隆火车站的位置,而货柜、散货及散杂货等商船则靠泊于港域范围内之外港区域,较对而言为接近出海口的位置。如此划分,有助于解决到、离港旅客的交通问题,更有利于基隆港港埠客运之推展。

基隆港客运场站主要有东岸旅客大楼─基港大楼与西岸旅客大楼─西2库,分别对靠泊东2至东4码头及西2至西3码头之客轮旅客提供港站服务,并自2016年起加入临时客运站─西6旅客大楼,以对靠泊西5、西6码头之客轮提供港站服务。

基隆港泊靠客轮,主要可分为定期与不定期航班,其中定期航班又分有国内航线、两岸航线及国际航线,国内航线包含有航行至马祖的交通船-台马之星、台马轮及合富轮(合富轮系军租航班,未开放旅客搭乘);两岸航线以航行至厦门之交通船-中远之星为主;另外,定期客轮的国际航班目前以丽星邮轮的宝瓶星号为主。在不定期客轮部分,多以挂靠方式停留于基隆港,也有部分航次以基隆港为母港,过往有靠泊基隆港之不定期客轮有米诺瓦、諾蒂卡、千禧輪、七海航海家、海洋梦幻、和音天使、海娜、日本丸、海洋航行者、蓝宝石公主、英希格、钻石公主、中华泰山、维多利亚、中华泰山、海洋水手号、卡莉多丽、太平洋维纳斯、海洋神话、处女星、海洋量子、银色发现者、飞鸟2号等,进港客轮仍在持续增加中。

在泊靠码头之划分中,定期之国际航线客轮优先靠泊于东岸东2、东3、东4码头,而两岸及国内航线客轮则靠泊西岸西2、西3,甚至于西6码头;不定期航班于划分上均优先靠泊东岸东2、东3、东4码头。

2013年以前,基隆港仅东岸旅客大楼─基港大楼设有免税商店,配合邮轮进出港时提供免税商品之选购服务,随着邮轮产业之发展,基隆港于2013年开始试着于场站中设立零售商店,算是提供给旅客的一项新选择,惟起步之初,规模较小,商品种类少,店内装潢亦显简朴,直至2015年年中,“Easy Mart易便利店”、“hómee CAFÉ好飨咖啡”、“Easy Market易超市”、“hómee KITCHEN好飨厨房”以及“飞鸢小铺”等5家业者进驻基隆港东岸旅客大楼─基港大楼之1、2楼,使基隆港之港站服务臻于完备,我们希望能为到港的旅客提供更完善的服务,也期待您的光临。

著作权声明   隐私权政策   资讯安全政策

地址:基隆市中正区20202中正路1号   总机:( 02)24206100   紧急联络中心:(02)24206263
版权所有©2018   台湾港务股份有限公司基隆港务分公司版权所有。

QRCode 通過A優先等級無障礙網頁檢測

© 2018 - 郵輪旅遊網 (zh-CN)